Month: October 2011

  • Fine Art Friday:Penley

    Tea-Party-Steve-Penley

     

    Listening to my pastor’s speech at the recent Carroll County Tea Party Rally, I learned about the artist Steve Penley

    Penley’s artwork is the backdrop for stage and clearly shows that he’s “putting his money where his mouth is.”

    His artist’s statement cuts to the chase.  Here is a portion:

    There is a battle being waged between worldviews which are diametrically opposed to one another.
    I have chosen uncomplicated subjects such as historical icons because they are something we all have in common.

    With my expressionistic brush strokes I hope to give these familiar faces new life.

     

    To show my support I plan to make a purchase ~

    perhaps a poster

    or maybe a book

    like the one about Vince Dooley’s garden winky

     

    Added Later ~ Here’s a link to a You Tube Video of Penley’s introduction of Eric Erickson. Penley could be a stand-up comic, too.